ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Catherine Pratson Human Resources Director



Commissioners of St. Mary's County

James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O¢Connor, Commissioner

September 21, 2016

MEMORANDUM

TO: See Distribution List Below

FROM: Karen Gates, Plan Coordinator

SUBJECT: Sherifføs Office Retirement Plan Board of Trustees Meeting Notice/Agenda

A meeting of the SORP Board of Trustees has been scheduled for Thursday, September 22, 2016 at 1:00 pm in the Chesapeake Building, 41770 Baldridge St., Leonardtown, MD.

AGENDA

- Review and Approval of August 25, 2016 minutes
- Update of 11th Amendment
- Waiting period for rehired SORP participants
- Pre-Trail Case manager position
- Administratorøs Report

If you cannot attend this meeting, please notify me at (301) 475-4200, Ext. *1104 or e-mail at: <u>Karen.gates@stmarysmd.com</u>.

Distribution: <u>Board of Trustees Members</u> Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator Jeannett Cudmore, Chief Financial Officer Dr. Tracy Harris, Citizen Member Captain Terry Black Lieutenant Edward Evans

> <u>Others</u> Catherine Pratson, Plan Administrator Karen Gates, Plan Coordinator